Mel Kel in Cali

I don’t know how I get so behind in blogging, but I vow to keep this thing up to date on everything I do in Cali.

After my birthday weekend in Vegas, Mel Kel had 3 more nights in California. Sunday night we were still feeling good even after our long drive that day so we made it out to Hermosa beach. We went to baja sharkeez, a place that reminds me of seacrets only a lot smaller. But it is ALWAYS a party in there.

ImageImageImage

On Monday we went to Venice and I showed Melissa the lovely sites on the boardwalk. Venice is a place that I personally love and hate. It’s a place where all weirdos and homeless people go to hang out. You are sure to have a lot of good people watching. But I love it because the beach is beautiful, there are good bars and there is an awesome bike path. We rented some bikes and biked up to Santa Monica. Melissa got to see the Santa Monica pier and then we biked back to Venice. We took a look at the Venice canals from the car then headed back to my apartment. That night we were feeling exhausted and ended up staying in. Vegas was really starting to catch up with us!

Image

On Tuesday we did a hollywood day. I was able to take Melissa on Hollywood blvd to see the stars, toured madam Tussaud’s wax museum, went to the Griffith observatory for sunset, saw the Hollywood sign and then went to an improv show. It was the ultimate Hollywood day!

ImageImage

We finally made it home from our jam packed day around midnight and had to wake up at 0400 to get Melissa to the airport.
I was sad to see her go back to Baltimore! It was so great to finally have one of my best friends in Cali! It reminded me if 2 things. 1, how nice it is living in Baltimore where I have a ton of friends and 2, how much nicer Cali would be if my best friends lived here!!
I guess you can’t have it all. But I’m just glad Melissa got to spend my birthday with me, see California and we both shared our first time in Vegas together!

Leave a Reply

